Uncategorized

Here Goes the Pink Ones!

Aside from blue, I like pink. The baby pink kind, the one which looks fluffy soft kind of pink. Or the extreme one, which I like calling ‘Sharpay pink’ (the signature color of Sharpay from High School Musical), or hot pink, or fuchsia. Just yesterday, I saw this cute hat worn by an elderly lady and it has the angel pink like quality in it, cherubic actually. Blah, blah, blah. Here are the pink books I found that I might read:

Anna is not sure who Hitler is, but she sees his face on posters all over Berlin. Then one morning, Anna and her brother awake to find her father gone! Her mother explains that their father has had to leave and soon they will secretly join him. Anna just doesn’t understand. Why do their parents keep insisting that Germany is no longer safe for Jews like them? Because of Hitler, Anna must leave everything behind. Based on the gripping real-life story of the author, this poignant backlist staple gets a brandnew look for a new generation of readers just in time for Holocaust Remembrance Month.

“A knight in slightly tarnished armor,” “the thinking man’s Robin Hood,” McGee lives alone on his boat, the Busted Flush. Rejecting the modern world, adhering to a timeless sense of honor and obligation, he is more and less than a private eye. From the author of The Deep Blue Good-by. Original.

They say you can’t judge a book by its cover and I guess you can say the same thing about strippers, too.
On the surface I’m Mo’Nique, the hottest stripper dancing at The Pink Palace, but on the inside I’m really just Janelle Taylor, a teenage runaway trying to survive in Atlanta.
You might wanna call me a hoe but I’m the one your man is spending his whole paycheck on! This isn’t the life I envisioned for myself but it’s the path I was forced to take in order to get by.
Nobody say the real me until I met Tommy, a sexy hustler from Chicago. At first he was just another trick, but for some reason I can’t stay away from him. Am I really falling in love with a trick? The closer I get to Tommy, the more I feel like he’s keeping something from me. Is having true love too much to ask for a girl like me?

Leave a Reply

