Uncategorized

Untamed (House of Night Series #4) by P. C. Cast, Kristin Cast

Life sucks when your friends are pissed at you. Just ask Zoey Redbird – she’s become an expert on suckiness. In one week she has gone from having three boyfriends to having none, and from having a close group of friends who trusted and supported her, to being an outcast. Speaking of friends, the only two Zoey has left are undead and unMarked. And Neferet has declared war on humans, which Zoey knows in her heart is wrong. But will anyone listen to her?  Zoey’s adventures at vampyre finishing school take a wild and dangerous turn as loyalties are tested, shocking true intentions come to light, and an ancient evil is awakened in PC and Kristin Cast’s spellbinding fourth House of Night novel.

PD Sept 2008 | 338pp | 11.02.12 | A
13-17 years
Uncategorized

2012 Series Catch-Up

Series Catch-Up

ONE. I ask that you sign up with the linky (please) and post the button in your sidebar (if you want – that’s up to you).
TWO. Create an intro post to the event and list what goals you hope to accomplish: finishing up a series, reading as far as you can with what’s released, maybe even starting and finishing a whole series – it’s up to you – but something like that, and you know I like lists, so show us which series you plan on chipping away at. 
THREE. Post your reviews from Nov 1 – Dec 31 and link them up to the linky on the main page (will be found in the menu bar on my main page).
FOUR. At your convenience (preferably somewhere around the middle), shoot us an update post.
FIVE. At the end of December, recap your progress. Did you finish all the books you wanted to? More?? Let us know what you completed and what you wish you had been able to get to.

MY ENTRY.  The Series I want to finish this year –
  • Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead.  I’ve finished the first four last year and since then, I’ve been procrastinating on the last two.
  • House of Night Series by P.C. Cast, Kristin Cast. I am halfway on this that I have started early this year. I’ve finished the 7th book. (After I finish Burned, I’m going to do a time out on House of Night.  I do think there are other trilogies out there that deserves my time).
  • The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare.  This series is still ongoing.
  • Fallen Series by Lauren Kate. I always thought this would only be a trilogy, but then the fourth book came and so did the in-between. Truth to this, I don’t read in between books (those .5 ones) simply because I don’t like them.  Do you?
  • Iron Fey Series by Julie Kagawa.  
  • Intertwined by Gena Showalter.  I love this one!  So far, there’s only three books and I’ve already finished the first two.  What  I like about this one is that it has a beautiful twist and plot.  It’s not just about vampires and werewolves and witches (the norm for YA) but there were ghosts with powers inside the hero’s head.  I think you’ll love this one.
  • Princess Academy by Shannon Hale.  Okay, this one makes me rest from all those paranormal chaos and makes me dream again of princesses. 
  • Dear Dumb Diary Series by Jim Benton.  This one I read for need of spite and humor.  I’ve only read the first one and I still have, what?, like more than ten books to go.  So.
Then there are series that I won’t ever continue and those that it would take me a long time to finish (Alex Cross, anyone?). There are those I hope that would only be in trilogies and those that would just end for my own peace of mind.  Of course, there are certain series that I would LOVE to continue like Tales of an Extraordinary Girl (by Gena Showalter) which I’m still hoping and waiting for the third installment.  Looking at the other entries and the fact that certain books just turned into an odyssey (read – a LONG and eventful journey – which for me is just plain LONG, sometimes), it makes me want to love standalone.  But then again, where’s the fun in that?  Below is going to be my progress notes.  Goodluck!

| DONE READING in 2012 |


| DONE READING in 2013 |

Uncategorized

Friday Finds

http://shouldbereading.wordpress.com/

FRIDAY FINDS showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).