Uncategorized

New Year Loot

It’s the New Year and what better way to start it?  Buy more books!  These are my loot for the first day of the year when Katy Budget Books had their one day hardbound book sale for a dollar. I am not in any way complete with any of the series here (Rizzoli/Isles, Death, Sookie) but getting there.  
As for Jeffrey Archer, I love this author since I first read his Kane and Abel!  And the Happiness Project?  Well, better start learning how to live and appreciate life whatever may come, don’t you think?
And by the by, I’m not the only one who got books.  My son OF had his Geronimo Stilton and I Survived.  And my 6-years-old chose for himself this because he reads it in school.
I guess he must love the story for him to pick up this Caldecott Medal book.  

How’s the New Year on your bookend?

One thought on “New Year Loot

  1. Hi there bookworm! 😉

    Another collection for your shelves, eh? Good for you! Me? I only have Og Mandino's series of great ones in my cart, haven't checked them out because of the pricey shipping! Haha! I am thinking of just getting them electronically, but then, a part of me still wants to have the real book with “scannable” and “skimmable” pages. Last Cyber Monday, there were a lot of free children's ebooks at Amazon and I was able to download a lot for Triz to her joy and heart's contentment! But it's our devotional books that I am inlove with right now and for the rest of the year. Nothing beats being in tune with Him every day via devotional pieces that are short, brief, but soul-uplifting! 🙂

    Thanks for linking, Avs! I'll wait for your second and 3rd shares! 😉

    http://www.raredphotography.info/

    Like

Leave a Reply

