TRAVELS

The Library of Congress

I’ve been off blogging for a few weeks since I tagged along with hubby to Washington, D.C. I would like to think I had an awesome time there walking through the National Mall, and seeing most Museums for free, but frankly it was grueling to walk through the Mall. You’ll need the endurance and stamina to walk from Lincoln Memorial to the Capitol BECAUSE it is a LONG WALK. And you’ll need LOTS of WATER. The ‘grueling’ experience I’ll recount in another post, but for now allow my giddiness towards the fact that I’ve been to the LIBRARY OF CONGRESS!

Library of Congress I will go back here.

The architecture was amazing and intricate, the facade was impressive, and although access to the reading rooms are not allowed, I want to go inside!

Image via Library of Congress

One thought on “The Library of Congress

Leave a Reply

