SNAP · VERSES · WRITE

Day 4: The Enjambment of Imperfect Limerick with Another Poem

While driving and racking (as opposed to wracking) my brain around the fourth prompt, I was thinking of ‘the love i know’, a poem I made for my husband.  I couldn’t think of anything more imperfect or more fitting for the prompt.

the love i know

God’s love surpasses all things,
All obstacles.
Defies all negative emotions,
Overcomes all difficulties…
And I,
Would like to do the same for you.
Since I’m only human…
And I’m not as forgiving,
Nor as humble,
Nor as selfless,
Nor as kind,
I can only love you the way I know…

With all my heart,
My mind,
My soul.

SP_NotTooShabby_MemoryLane_StitchingNoShadow

So, I played around this poem to fit the prompt, and ‘imperfect’ was born.

Ribbet Edit

© 2015 ReadWriteSnap. All Rights Reserved.

3 thoughts on “Day 4: The Enjambment of Imperfect Limerick with Another Poem

Leave a Reply

